1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Welcome, EWiser

Discussion in 'New Members Introductions' started by Jason King, May 7, 2018.

1. Jason King

Jason King Founder
    Staff Member Administrator

Address:
    United Kingdom
    Hi EWiser,

Welcome to Glass Box Gardeners.

Please tell us about yourself. We are interested to know what type of tank/s you keep or would like to keep eg Aquariums, Terrariums etc?

How did you find Glass Box Gardeners Forums? Via Google? Link?

Enjoy your stay

2. EWiser

EWiser New Member

Address:
    United States
    I have been keeping aquariums for 54 years now. I have been a serious Marine aquarium hobbyist for 30 years. I have hosted 4 MACNA’s Marine Aquarium Conference of North America.
    I am interested in all types of aquariums and love Nature aquariums. My wife is a plant lover and the person that asked me to set up her a small Nature Aqurium.
    So I am setting up a 30c Mr Aqua cube. I have a lot of equipment. So I am picking up the parts I don’t have around the house now.
    I hope to learn from everyone here.

Keith likes this.
  3. Keith

Keith Administrator

Address:
    Australia
    Hello EWiser

Welcome to GBG.

You are the first member of many Aquarium Forums who has come close to me I had Aquariums for about the time, I only recently pulled the last one down purely for health reasons. As far as interested in Fish and Aquariums that is over 70 years.
    My main interest now is helping others especially in Aquascaping design.

Keith:cathug::cathug:

4. EWiser

EWiser New Member

Address:
    United States
    Time doesn’t go by fast. Sorry to hear that your health doesn’t let you keep aquariums any more.
    I have been a maintenance man all my life so I make my Aquarium life simple with dosing pumps and auto water changing equipment.